Council Membership

Membership Categories

To join the Drone Council in one or more of the following categories, click the Join Now button.

1.License Or Permit Holders
2.Allied Associations
Chamber Director : Ken Venn

3.Drone Pilots and Commercial Pilots
4.Academic Institutions and Training Organisations
Chamber Director: Shaun Ledile

5.New License Or Permit Applicants
6.Cadets and Incubatees
Chamber Director: Kele Molopyane

7.Graduate Development in Allied Sectors
8.State Owned Companies
Chamber Director: Angie Maseko

9.Manufacturers and Technicians
10.Drone Enthusiasts and /or Leisure Users
Chamber Director: Jack Shilubane

Meet the Members

Why we exist

To realise South Africa's strategy within the 4th Industrial Revolution and the objectives of the National Development Plan.

Our Vision

To position South Africa’s drone industry as a leader in Africa, and a formidable global market player.

Our Mission

In partnership with significant industry stakeholders, we will achieve a conducive regulatory and operating environment.

Scroll to Top